about | contact | press | friends | magazine | newsletter | materials library | العربية | עברית  
Visit Exhibition Collections Calendar Education
Lectures
Design talks | Overview

A series of talks on design moderated by Israeli designers and creators, on vision and perspective in design, culture, and society.

Saturdays (not consecutive) | 12:00-13:00, in the Design Lab

Advance registration not required

Participation in a Design Discussion is included in the price
of admission to the Museum, and subject to availability.

 

24.12.16 Saturday | Dov Ganshroa | DayanDayan, a single-eye design solution

31.12.16 Saturday | Aya Bentur and Dana Ben-Shalom | The relationship between eyeglasses and human body.

6.1.17 Friday | Noa Kahana | Temporary look

14.1.17 Saturday | Ohad Benit | Trans.Form

3.2.17 Friday | Omer Polak and Hila Harel | The neighborhood of Florentin

18.2.17 Saturday | Ariel Lavian | about the project Flysses

7.4.17 Friday | Industrial Designer Koby Sibony | about the project Windy

22.4.17 Saturday | Industrial Designers Shira Kimmel (Lumen Tree) Shir Atar

5.5.17 Friday | Industrial Designer Shay Azo and Photographer Doron Oved

20.5.17 Saturday | Iterior Designer Stephnie Gribe






 
 
Magazine
Wanted: Vision | Milan 2011
Maya Dvash
"I'm tired of design". That was the title of the enthralling lecture given by Robert Thiemann, editor of design magazine FRAME.
Read More »
Paris - Not Just Disneyland
Michal Benzvi-Spiegel
Learning about design - a family tour of Musée des Arts Décoratifs (Museum of Decorative Arts) in Paris with a 7-year-old child
Read More »
Analysis of Urban Shadow Patterns
Aviva Peeters
Read More »
Recent Issue...
All Issues...

Follow Us
NewsLetter Sign Up »
Facebook »
© copyright 2010 Design Museum Holon   |   newsletter   |   contact us   |   disclaimer   |   site by Cyberserve   |   design by wuwa™   |   photos: Yael Pincus